Things I Love Thursday – Finding Old Friends on Facebook

things-i-love-thursday1

Ever since I started on Facebook I have run into two very dear friends. Mrs. Ritz and my photog friend (clearly these are aliases). Mrs. Ritz and I have gotten together several times to do “girly and couple stuff” and she joined my book club – YEAH!!! So we are starting to spend a lot of time together and it’s great (and no this doesn’t mean the marathon she is desperately trying to get me to train for). Then my photog friend and I were best friends in grade school and good enough friends in high school but have since discovered that there was a reason we were so close in grade school. We have SO much in common and our kids are the same ages, or close enough. We have had two playdates and each time we have a blast. We can sit and talk for hours or just be in the same room and be totally comfortable with the silence. We were talking today about how easy it is just get together. I love it when friendships are easy. So defintely Facebook is one of my favorites things.

As a sidenote though it does have it’s downsides… like for instance ex-boyfriends who drive by your house (um… yeah that happened yesterday. Nice huh? But for the most part I love Facebook. Are you on there???

For more TILT check out The Diaper Diaries.

Tagged

5 thoughts on “Things I Love Thursday – Finding Old Friends on Facebook

  1. Yep, I love Facebook too. Can’t beat reconnecting with people you sucked at keeping touch with, but you loved nonetheless.

  2. Di says:

    Ditto. I miss a lot of friends I found on there. But the ones I was I closest to… I wish I would have kept in better contact, cause I feel so disconnected. Glad to hear your smiles & great pics of the kids.

  3. Becca says:

    Awwww! Thanks for the blog mention – I’ve had a great time reconnecting too šŸ™‚

  4. Shannon H says:

    I have reconnected with two of my best friends from grade school via Facebook. I love it!!!

  5. Steffj89 says:

    i am totally lving facebook…getting to find and talk with people from all eras of your life in one place how awesome is that?
    steff

Leave a Reply

