Funny Things They Say 6

On Wednesday I was room mom for L’s class. They sitting around and eating their snack while her teacher walked around and asked them a question.

The question that day, “Who is our president?” L looked and me and whispered, “Mom, is it Oprah?” Trying not to laugh I said, “No baby she’s not our president” she looked at me and said “oh that’s right it’s Barack Obama”.

What I wanted to say… No baby no matter how much she thinks she is she is not the president nor is she god.

Leave a Reply

