Hobby Hump Day – Valentine Decorations

I cannot take the credit on this one. I got the idea from Jodie at A Mom and her Camera. I don’t think mine turned out as well as hers did but I think I might do more tonight with J and L together and will add more to the windows. It’s so adorable and L and I had a ton of fun. Thanks Jodie.

Here are some pictures of L’s and my process…

Shaving/grating the crayons, we did pink and red but red only came out so next time we will use just pink.

dscn9774

Shavings Before                    Shavings After melted        Cute cut-out hearts

dscn97761       dscn9778       dscn9780

Finally L will her hearts hung in our window, I love it. I can’t wait to add more.

dscn9781

Check out more Hobby Hump Day at 3inunder3

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Hobby Hump Day – Valentine Decorations

  1. […] – A Valentine Project Today L and I made some wax paper hearts – you can find the info here, on my other blog. L had so much fun and they look really cool in the […]

  2. ofebers says:

    So Cute!

Leave a Reply

