Life doesn’t stop for a cold

The worst part of having a cold like mine…. not being able to taste anything. I could eat my most favorite dinner and not even know. Even my coffee sucks today.  But enough bitching about my cold because I could do that all day and no one likes to listen to that.

I did have a good time today despite not feeling 100%. I went to my cousin’s house, she just had surgery, so I went over to help her with her kids and keep her company. I didn’t do very much to help. I brought her a coffee, some medicine, fixed Oliver a snack… other than that we just sat and talked. It was really nice. J went with me and he was so good he played with Oliver the whole time and there was no squabbling. I wish I lived closer, I could stand to do that once a week.

Yesterday I drove in the snow to scrapbook. It was kind of funny because the city streets were not good by any means. I slid through three stop signs, had someone spin out in front of me and someone completely slide through a stop sign to end up a couple feet from my car. The highway had only two lanes clear on the way out there, I got to 270 where it was clear and easy going, I thought the worst was over. Got to 40 and there was a blizzard. It was crazy. All that but I still made it out there and on time. I kind of laughed to myself, thinking this is definitely devotion. My friend and I decided that we would do this once a month and the next time I would be healthy and accomplish more than just two measly pages and MaryJo we want you to join us next time. The worst part about yesterday, being on a budget while scrapbooking at Archivers. Seriously it was awful. Temptation at every turn and $20 doesn’t go very far. I did it though and still came home with $3, yeah me.

I am currently waiting for J to wake from his nap so we can head out to pick up JT before this mess of weather comes in. I couldn’t be more excited though. I love to sit and watch it snow. Plus JT is working from home tomorrow morning and then using some comp time in the afternoon to play with the kids in the snow. He is so sweet lately, not that he isn’t all the time, but the other night I woke up with such a bad tickle in my throat, I just kept coughing and coughing. It was dry in here. He got up at 3:30 and found the vapor rub, rubbed it on my chest before falling back asleep and he did it in a caring way not… shut up and go back to sleep already. Awww!! If it snows the 4-8 inches here in the Metro area like they are prediciting it sure would be nice to not have school on Wednesday since I am room mom. Not that I usually mind being room mom but 17 kids ages 4 and 5 after being cooped up in the house from a snow day doesn’t sound appealing.

2 thoughts on “Life doesn’t stop for a cold

  1. wherelifebecomesart says:

    4-8 inches?????!!!!!!!!!!??????? F &@%!!!!!!!!!
    Sorry…I’m not a fan.
    Well I guess I’ve been blessed so far with a non-white winter, so I guess it’s your turn. Enjoy the pretty falling snow 🙂

  2. Mary Jo says:

    I can’t believe evan is actually off school today! I haven’t looked outside yet, but it takes A LOT for them to cancel at his school.

    And that is definitely scrap devotion. I don’t know that I would have gone but I am a wimp when it comes to driving in snow and ice. And I will definitely scrap with you guys some time!

Leave a Reply

