Things I Love Thursday – Shazam!

things-i-love-thursday

I received an iPhone this year for Christmas from my loving husband and it has changed my life considerably but I am true techie geek through and through. You can download applications to your phone from iTunes and so far my favorite has to be Shazam. Shazam allows you to tag a song on the radio. If you don’t know the name of the song or the singer you just press the tag now button then hold it up to the speaker (not really sure if you have to do that or not but I do) and it will analyze and process and then bring up the song and singer. LOVE it! Then of course if you want to it gives you the option to preview and buy the song. The best part about Shazam – it’s free. I use it all the time and show it to everyone.

Check out other things people love at the Diaper Diaries.

Tagged , , ,

3 thoughts on “Things I Love Thursday – Shazam!

  1. Laura says:

    Neat! I’ll have to tell my sister about that!

  2. I have seen this tech-wonder on the iPhone ads, but haven’t heard of someone actually using it. So much handier than scribbling down the words you can remember on an old envelope, then forgetting to google them later!

  3. I downloaded this to my iTouch and then realized I needed a microphone. Poop!!! It looks awesome though.

Leave a Reply

