Works for Me Wednesday – Portable Desks

works-for-me-wednesdayI love Michael’s – it’s no secret. I am there about every other week. It has pretty much everything I need plus their coupons sometimes are awesome. I would go and see these desks everytime and I would never buy them, but oooh I wanted them.

dscn9310

Finally one day I broke down and spent the 6.99 per each or something like that. I got a pink one for L and a green one for J. Best purchase I ever made. We don’t have a dining room or a coffee table, we do have a table in our kitchen but sometimes we don’t feel like eating around the table. That’s when these come in we can set the kids on the ground in front of the TV and they can eat their dinner without making a mess, perfect for movie nights, but the best use so far is for coloringart projects. My carpeting no longer takes on extra crayon or marker strokes. They tote these around all over the house. J lines up his action figures and plays with them. L does all of her art projects on there and they are so easy to clean up. I was actually thinking about getting two more. JT and I could even use them as TV trays. It definitely works for us.

Check out  more WFMW tips.

Tagged , ,

5 thoughts on “Works for Me Wednesday – Portable Desks

  1. wanda says:

    Those are so cute!
    I can’t help but think of the movie, Matilda (when I imagine everyone sitting around in the LR watching tv eating on trays!) Too funny!

    You’re not getting a large number of UPS packages at home are you? 🙂
    JK

  2. wherelifebecomesart says:

    We bought ours at Kmart. Ours look just like that although I don’t know if it’s the same brand. The do break really easily if they try to sit or stand on them. Even so, I love ours too. The stay at Grandma’s house for craft time there.

  3. These look great. Thanks for the tip!

  4. GiBee says:

    Love them! Need a few at my house! Thanks for the tip!

  5. Melissa D says:

    Love these. Not so much for TV since my kids aren’t allowed to eat in the den til they’re oh, 35 or so, but especially for coloring at our house…

Leave a Reply

