One thing about this blog

The one thing you can count on is that I will blog every day if not a couple times a day. If there is something good to say I say it, if I have something to bitch about I’ll bitch. But tonight I can’t think of anything to blog about. So I was browsing my favorite blogs and ran across Lisa Bearnson’s most recent post and decided to do the same, just answer some questions.

Right Now:

Out of my window: A ton of parking, we only have public on the street parking and it’s all open tonight, strange!

I am wearing: Blue jeans, my bear claw boots and long sleeve t-shirt

I am hearing: my kids’ bedtime cds – the wiggles sing lullabies too and the beating of the drums from a college band during the football game my hubby is watching, starting to irritate me.

I am thinking: about my mom and also if JT is going to work from home tomorrow because of weather threats

I am thankful for: so much, my husband, my kids, my family, my friends, a car and a warm house on this cold night

I am creating: Nothing right now, you should see my desk, it’s a disaster

I am going: to the grocery store in the morning, if JT stays home, otherwise nowhere

I am hoping: for snow, we haven’t gotten any this winter. I really hope we have some on the way. I bought the kids each a sled and I hope we get a chance to use them.

I am reading: I am still reading The Pact by Jodi Picoult. I really need to finish this before our next book club meeting.

Around the house: Kids are sleeping and JT ran to 7-11 to get some milk and coffee creamer for the morning

One of my favorite things: my new necklace… maybe I should take a picture of it but it has my kids names on it so I won’t be sharing it but here is the link to the etsy store  (mine is like this except it has pearl like beads instead of colored beads) where JT purchased it for me this Christmas. On the front are the kids names and on the back their birthdays. I LOVE my necklace, I wear it everyday.

A few plans for the rest of the week: Grocery store, school, work, cleaning my scrap desk, finish putting xmas away, same old routine stuff

Wanna play along feel free.

2 thoughts on “One thing about this blog

  1. Stacey says:

    LOOOOOOVE the necklace!

  2. We got 42 inches of snow in December. Some kind of record – yee-freaking-ha!! I wish I could send you some!!

Leave a Reply

