The government at work again

Read this on Oh.My.Words blog by Nicole. Basically the government is saying that after February 10th you are no longer able to resell children’s clothing or toys on Ebay, Craigslist, yard sales, etc unless they are tested for lead or pthalates. I can see why they would want to make this bill but I believe they will be crushing the economy even more. So many of us cannot afford to buy brand new clothes or toys all the time. I personally resell my children’s clothes on ebay in the spring and the fall in order to purchase them new clothes for the summer and winter. I guess if this goes through I won’t and with JT possibly losing his job then what?! There are actions you an take, make sure you check out Nicole’s blog she has the 6 top things you an do plus she put this whole issue way more eloquently than me.

What do you think? Do you agree? Disagree?

3 thoughts on “The government at work again

  1. Nicole says:

    I just blogged about this,too…unbelievable.

  2. hotomom says:

    Just absolutely ridiculous. I feel like it’s two big blows for this year.

  3. […] under Uncategorized   A friend of mine told me about this today.  I read more about it on her blog, and several other blogs as well.  My mom sent me this article. I felt it summed it up the best […]

Leave a Reply

