As Seen On TV

I had a serious case of the lazys yesterday. In fact after we hung around with my brother (he had oral surgery yesterday and was in bad shape) we came upstairs and just laid around. Absolutely no regrets but my tree was still up and my enormous village was still up. The village came down today, it took 5 hours. The tree is still up but I can take that down tomorrow by myself. Anyway the long round about reason I am talking about the lazys… our day was full of TV which meant several infomercials. Is it just me or do they make you want to buy something? Just wondering. Here are the ones that interest me:

The Snuggie – my mom bought one and gave her second one to my grandma, I think she likes it but I haven’t really heard. Then I read my cousin’s blog and she has one on order. They look comfy but on the commercial they actually wear them to a sporting event. I don’t think I would go that far but at home on the couch or even sitting outside around a fire. Yeah I can see that.

ProCaulk – I don’t really have any caulking projects coming up but they make it look so easy and it’s so perfect when they are done. Makes me want to have a caulking project. Perhaps my shower needs to be recaulked at the tub line. Hmmm…. maybe I will get one just because you never know.

Buxton Bag – This one goes out to my friend Erika, who’s daughter seems to think that she might need one. I on the other hand think that not a single person on this green earth needs one. Could there be an uglier purse?! I’m just saying.

ShamWow – Yes shammies are helpful tools/rags whatever they are and yes this one does seem spectaular but dude take the stupid headphone/microphone off you look like a tool!!

Green Bags – I really really really want to see if these work and actually I saw them at my local grocery store. I think I might buy some next time I grocery shop. Wouldn’t it be wonderful to buy some carrots and not have them rotten by the end of the week or bananas wouldn’t turn brown so quikly. Geez she could potentially save me tons of money, if they work.

There are so many more it’s really unfathomable. Wanna see what else there is, visit As See On TV. If you have any of these products feel free to leave a comment and let me know if they are cool or uncool in real life.

6 thoughts on “As Seen On TV

  1. heather says:

    My mom uses the Green Bags and she swears they are amazing. In fact, she got me a box for Christmas! I have yet to try them, but I get my next produce co op delivery tomorrow, so here comes the test!!

  2. hotomom says:

    Oooh now I am excited. Green Bags here I come.

  3. Stacey says:

    Like I said in my blog, I always google “item” review for the infomercial items since I’m so tempted to buy. For instance I too saw the shamwow commercial and googled it…it’s a dud. LOL. I have seen the green bags I my grocery store too…maybe I’ll go google that now 🙂

  4. Kim says:

    I love the furniture sliders, they really work.

    I was tempted to get the Aqua Globes, but like Stacey, I google the item reviews. Aqua Globes-FAIL. Apparently the dirt gets smashed in the tube, makes mud, and the plants die. Heck, I can do that on my own. 🙂

  5. Apparently the Green Bags are awesome – a friend of mine got some for Christmas. I think you should contact them, and get them to send you some samples in exchange for blogging about them, and then have a contest and draw my name, ’cause I want some too 🙂

  6. hotomom says:

    I think I may just do that Jen. I’ll keep you updated.

Leave a Reply

