An Ice Day

There’s no snow on the ground just some ice and sleet. Our street is completely covered and every car that attempts to head up the hill slides a little and then they slowly make it up. JT has decided to work from home since we have one car and his job isn’t exactly “secure” at this time so an accident wouldn’t be a good thing.

The kids will run around crazy today and watch a couple thousand cartoons. I will finish up wrapping (at least try too) and making gifts (fingers crossed) oh and probably break up 20 million fights.

Have a good ice day.

4 thoughts on “An Ice Day

  1. Mary Jo says:

    Evan has school today and truthfully I’m a little glad :0)
    But not to bad over here on the snow route.
    Thanks for the post on the santa letters.
    Evan received his last Thursday (I think) and loved it!

  2. hotomom says:

    I am so glad Evan liked his letter. Aren’t they amazing. We loved ours too. I can’t wait to do this every year.

  3. heather says:

    Hmm… sounds like my day with the cartoons and the fights…

    I have gotten next to nothing done around here today. Not that I would have been much more productive if Savannah was at school, but I like to think I would be… if it weren’t a lazy snow/ice day!

  4. Di says:

    so you want SNOW do you??? LOL. I have 4 1/2 in. up here! come and get it! pleazzzzz….! Sleet underneath of course, frozen over again! more 2moro I hear! so come and get it…I got plenty! LOL

Leave a Reply

