My Life’s Soundtrack

I should save this for next week (for TILT) but I have to say how much I love my iPod right now. It has really pulled me out of my funk tonight. I enjoyed two of my favorite things (besides my family) scrapbooking and music. I was able to jam without being judged on what I was listening too. I love it and no I won’t be telling you either what I am listening to. Just know that I am a huge music dork. I have always loved music and I think that’s because of my mom. She always had music on, she would clean to music, I am sure it made the job easier. She is always making up songs too. So now to pay her back for fostering my love of music I download music onto her iPod. So my iTunes library is full of music for her, me (obviously), the kids and JT. That’s a whole lot of music and tons of different genres. Music definitely makes me happy. Do you have a soundtrack that represents your life? You know different songs you like to listen to when you are in different moods? Here’s a sampling of mine (by artist, it’s easier):

Happy: 3OH3!; Lady GaGa; anything really that’s upbeat and makes me want to move (no I really can’t dance anymore like I used to with my friend Di)

Sad: Rascal Flatts – What Hurts the Most; Martina McBride – In My Daughter’s Eyes

Nostalgic: Jessie’s Girl (JT used to sing that to me – if you know us you will know why); Come on Eileen

That’s just a sampling because any more and I might reveal way too much about myself 😉

4 thoughts on “My Life’s Soundtrack

  1. Mary Jo says:

    I don’t know why I waited so long to get an ipod but I love mine, too! :0)

    And evan received his letter from Santa yesterday. He was thrilled!

  2. Mom says:

    Hello my Darling,
    Funny you should mention our music “thing” today. I was just reading about one of my favorite singer/songwriters Joshua Kadison. I know you did not know this but one of his songs on my favorite CD is titled “Jessie” for, you’ll never guess Sarah Jessica Parker. His “Painted Desert Serenade is my all time favorite, but he has not done anything since. Hey, you know the one I miss the most is Paul Simon’s Graceland CD (hint, hint).

  3. Brooke says:

    i stole the mp3 player i got for mr.right our first valentine’s. i couldn’t do without it while i’m working out!

  4. Di says:

    Girl, you cracked me up! Dancing?? what’s that? Here’s a giggle from my ‘herd’ to you…Austin (11now-yeah I’m old.he reminds me ALL the time) not only is the spittn image of his dad..he dances just like him! LOL. big laughs 🙂 Stages…wasnt that the ‘sneak-over-2’ club name? ha. good times. Thanks 4 thinkin of me! very glad to hear u got your xmas spunk back 🙂

Leave a Reply

