Silver Linings

Silver linings can be found all around you all you have to do is look for them.

JT was technically laid off today from AT&T. The reason I say technically is because there are several things that could still happen. He could find a job in AT&T, someone who was accepted to the outsourcing could say no thank you and open a spot for JT or if he is laid off then he is still employed with them till February and they would still pay him for 60 days after that. So in reality things could be MUCH worse than they are. So for right now I am going to search for the silver linings and not focus on the bad, horrible, no-good, large corporation that would rather hire foreigners than my husband.

We are a strong family and always have been we’ll see this through.

6 thoughts on “Silver Linings

  1. wherelifebecomesart says:

    “We are a strong family and always have been we’ll see this through.” So beautifully put!

  2. JT says:

    It could be worse…..I could be the Gov of Illinois.

  3. heather says:

    I so know where you guys are coming from H…. that’s EXACTLY the situation we were in a two years ago… and what ended up moving us down here to the Lou six months later!!

    I know things will turn out for the best for you guys. Good for you for keeping a positive attitude about it. That makes all the difference!

    See you Sunday!

  4. Di says:

    Its not a cloud 🙂 Look at it as a new adventure you have to write about. I know of some peps who happen to be lookin for some comp. guru’s there in STL. I don’t know the pay…but I can think of 4 off the top of my head. Let me know if I can help in anyway. love your stories BTW.

  5. I have been super busy working and way behind on my blog reading… sorry to hear about the job situation. My husband works for an automotive parts supplier and is on 2 week layoff – kinda nice for Christmas but not so nice for future prospects. It all depends on the bailout deal. My job ends soon and I will get back to blogging where I plan to do a ‘how to live laid off’ series. I’m with ya sister!

  6. hotomom says:

    Thanks Jen – I am so sorry about your husband too. I hope for you sake and many others out there that the government does step up and help all of these families affected. Hang in there.

Leave a Reply

