WFMW: Clorox 2 Stain Fighter and Color Booster

I was really impressed so I decided to use this as my WFMW today.

works-for-me-wednesday

clorox-2Remove Stains. Brighten Colors. Whiten Whites. That’s their claim over at Clorox. I have been a Tide girl and was extremely hesitant to try anything new, I don’t usually use a stain fighter. I have two very sensitive souls in my household with sensitive skin so when I find something that works we don’t stray. Lately though we have had some clothes coming out of the wash with rust stains. Those are the most annoying stains to get rid of plus I have two children that LOVE their chocolate milk, one of those children can be especially messy and those stains don’t always come out of J’s clothes. So taking all of these factors into consideration I jumped at the chance to review Clorox’s newest product for Mom Central. They sent me a coupon to receive a free bottle, which I had trouble finding truthfully. Good ole Target didn’t have the pretty blue bottle so one day my outstanding husband went on a Clorox hunt for me (isn’t he grand).

We tried it out that day. We washed all of our colors which happened to include some of my new clothes in a shade of bright pink. The first thing I checked was the smell, come on like you wouldn’t check that too. It smelled pretty good. You mix the concentrate with your detergent and the result wasn’t chemically smelling instead it was nice and flowery, not a huge difference. The second thing I checked the color of my new sweatshirt. It was amazingly bright and still looking great. Okay third test my sons sweatshirt with the chocolate milk stain placed perfectly in the middle of his chest. GONE!!! Love it! For me there is nothing more exciting than doing the laundry and your kids clothes coming out looking new again. You spend all that money on new clothes don’t you want them to look there best?! I do!! Especially my kids’ clothes.

Here are the facts:

  • Can be used in standard or HE (front loading) machines
  • New concentrated formula is better for the environment – less plastic and water in the making of the product

I am not some kind of laundry freak. I don’t enjoy doing the laundry I just enjoy the fact that a product will remove stains from my clothes and my kids clothes. If that is enough to excite you even just a little, let me know… I have 3 more coupons for a free bottle. Want one??? Just leave me a comment and I will draw three names.

Have any other questions they have a great FAQ’s section on their website, you can find it here. Oh and he finally found it at our local Walgreens.

Tagged , , , ,

8 thoughts on “WFMW: Clorox 2 Stain Fighter and Color Booster

  1. Mary Jo says:

    I’ve always been a tide girl, too. But Evan’s clothes lately – I go through so much Shout it’s ridiculous! And Erin’s, too, I should say.

  2. heather says:

    I’m game for trying it out!
    My kids have super sensitive skin too (especially Sawyer with his eczema).

  3. midwestmommy says:

    I might have to try this on LM’s clothes. BG has very sensitive skin so it is a no go with her.

  4. Superchikk says:

    I SO need some of that stuff! Our stain nemesis lately has been Mac & Cheese. Ugh.

  5. Trish says:

    I’d love one! I have a 15 month old, and we’re having a hard time getting some of her more interesting stains out.

  6. Kim says:

    Tide makes me itch. Maddy loves chocolate milk, and sometimes I think she rolls in it. 🙂

  7. Kristine J. says:

    I just said to myself this morning that I need to try Clorox2!!! You must have been reading my mind!!
    I would love to win!!

    We have met the mac & cheese, ketchup and chocolate stains as of late!

  8. Marie Rausch says:

    What are you doing laundry on a Wed? I thought that was your day off, Ha Ha. (yeah I could use a free coupon)

Comments are closed.

