Today…

… was another busy day. My house is starting to look incredible. I have room again and I can breathe. Mom helped me move all of my heavy furniture away from the walls and we attacked the dog hair and other nasty things living in my air. I am breathing better and know that the illnesses will stay away, well at least for a short time. I am throwing things away left and right and I have found some awesome things I want to get rid of on Craigslist, like my Pampered Chef stones and our entire collection of Little People toys plus a fisher-price twin dollhouse. I am so happy that I am decluttering before the new clutter enters our lives.

Today my mom and I practiced curling L’s hair. I have to say there is something about a little girl with curly-q hair to make you say ahhhh. I had wanted her to keep it all nice and pretty for tomorrow but tonight was bath night and my little girl/part fish loves her baths so needless to say all of the 4 1/2 hours it took to curl her hair (in sponge curlers) were done in vain. Luckily we can try again, I’m thinking Christmas Eve. I could kick myself for not taking a picture.

Today was so busy that I missed Wordless Wednesday, Works for Me Wednesday and Hobby Hump Day. That just means that next week I will better prepared.

Leave a Reply

