Tis the Season

I mentioned earlier that my kids are bugging me to watch Christmas movies lately and really what does it hurt? They are playing them on TV already. But this year it’s a lot more fun. L is interested in watching more than just the animated movies, so far she likes Home Alone and Home Alone 2. She just gets it more this year. She isn’t suffering from the “I Wants” like last year (J has taken over that tradition). She is excited about the whole Santa thing plus she understands the real meaning behind Christmas now and she can’t wait to help me decorate, she asks my mom, JT and I every weekend if it’s time yet.

Of course since Christmas is my favorite time of the year this only excites me. I love that she will appreciate everything that comes with the season.

Leave a Reply

