Yummiest Dinner

I don’t cook dinner on a regular basis like a good wife but I am trying. Tonight I made Chicken Pot Pie and boy was it yummy. I got the recipe from my friend Krista and we have definitely added it to our monthly menu. Here’s the recipe, it’s so simple:

CHICKEN POT PIE

2 Refrigerated Pillsbury Pie Crusts

1 can of cream of chicken soup

2 cans of Veg-All vegetables

1 large can of white chicken

Layer 1 pie crust in pie plate. Mix all ingredients together and pour into pie crust. Put second pie crust on top and seal edges. Poke with a fork about 6 times. Bake at 350 until golden brown (about 40 minutes).

It was wonderful, I served it with a salad. I highly recommend it. L liked it and J, not so much but J doesn’t like anything.

Tagged

3 thoughts on “Yummiest Dinner

  1. midwestmommy says:

    Shh…don’t tell my husband but he thinks I make my pie crusts from scratch, lol! My recipe is very similar and I can say it is so yummy!

  2. Mary Jo says:

    mmmm…sounds good! I haven’t been cooking to much since Erin was born. I’m trying to get back in the swing of it though.

  3. Kim says:

    Well, if that isn’t the quickest chicken pot pie recipe! I think we’ll try this tonight!

Leave a Reply

