This is why I scrapbook…

Check out the sad story on Lisa Bearnson’s blog. Basically one of her friends in Montana died suddenly in April and she left behind two sons and a husband. The mother scrapbooked and her family told Lisa it’s what’s pulling them through this tough time. I think that if something were to happen to me my family would know just how much I love them. It’s like being given the time to write them each a love note but instead they have albums and albums all about them, us.. our family and all the journaling in my handwriting.

2 thoughts on “This is why I scrapbook…

  1. That is awesome. this is why I too scrapbook. it just holds so much more value than just photos alone.

  2. wherelifebecomesart says:

    Wow, that is such a great point! I love looking at peoples scrapbooks, and how they’ll take a picture and attach a paragraph to it. Timeless.

Leave a Reply

