My Very First Mommy Blogger Mixer & Giveaway

Yesterday L and I attended a St. Louis Mommy Blogger Mixer at Build-A-Bear Workshop hosted by them of course and Mom Select. We had so much fun. There was a theme of High School Musical and L was beside herself excited. We received a $50 gift card and were able to build a High School Musical Bear that comes with a dog tag necklace ($22), a High School Musical sound and purchase a High School Musical outfit. L picked out a shirt with all of her favorites on the front, a jean skirt, two bows and a pair of underpants, because everyone needs underpants. It was either underpants or shoes, not both! 

They played games with the kids and were really good with them, the people working there were dressed up, one was a cheerleader and the other was Kelsey (that is all L has talked about is Kelsey). The kids also made a ghost for a child less fortunate which was super cool, each kid put in a heart.

I was excited to meet other moms in STL or surrounding areas that blog but it was pretty cool because my cousin O was there and Mae (I was way excited when Mae turned around in front of me, I felt like my blog was in the same arena as hers) both were there with their girls (Piper Ann & Miss Boo). Piper Ann and L are inseperable at family functions and they are both pretty shy so they were happy to have each other there.

Piper Ann, L and Miss Boo – the names on their tags are their favorite characters

My Cousin O, ME and Mae

I did turn into sort of a geek when the CEO Maxine Clark came out to talk to everyone. We took a bunch some pictures with her and the kids and then a couple of her and us mom bloggers and then one of just her and me (see I told you – GEEK). I was very excited to meet her though. She was a very sweet person and she was happy to see all of us there. We were able to talk with her, she signed a copy of her book for us plus she even signed the shirt on L’s bear.

Me and Maxine Clark – hee hee

   

You can purchase a copy of her book here or here. You can also read more about Maxine here.

After all of the fun I let L do a little shopping for her dolls next door at Friends 2B Made. I had two $10 certificates from the Stuff It Club. She was able to purchase 3 outfits for her dolls and 1 spiderman outfit for J’s puppy. He was happy we didn’t leave him out. Here’s a pic of L before we left:

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

So you sat through all of that recap for THIS – I have a $25 gift card to give away to one of my lucky readers. All you have to do is leave a comment and tell me who you would use your gift card on and what you would most likely purchase. It’s good at both Build-A-Bear and Friends 2B Made.

GOOD LUCK! The drawing will take place on Tuesday, November 4th (my blogiversary), I will choose a name at random (I may vlog it, mae would be proud, but I haven’t decided yet). I will contact the commentor via e-mail so make sure it’s part of your comment.

Tagged , , , , , ,

19 thoughts on “My Very First Mommy Blogger Mixer & Giveaway

  1. Mutha Mae says:

    Excellent recap. You did a great job summing up the event. And what’s this about me being in some super amazing league of bloggers? I’m so under the D List I’m not even F List.

    This is not an entry to your contest, but I wish it was. I can’t wait to get back to the store! And I wish I had thought of asking Maxine to sign Boo’s bear’s clothing.

  2. Ruby says:

    My daughter just wants the little pink wish bear, the one that supports breast cancer. Of course, she justs likes that it’s pink. LOL!!

    Thks so much for a wonderful giveaway! L looks soo cute in those pictures.

  3. This is a contest entry! If I won the gift card, I would use it to take my daughter, Bailey to Build a Bear. She has been once, but it was with her grandparents. Who stole the coolness of taking her there for the first time 😦

  4. Kasey says:

    I would LOVE to win this! I just got the very same one for my niece’s 4th birthday and she loves it. My other niece’s 7th birthday is coming up and I would put the gift certificate towards another build a bear with the HSM theme! Love it! 🙂

  5. heather says:

    I’d love to win it! Savannah has received a Build-a-Bear as a gift when she was an infant, but has never been in to make (or decorate!!) her own. Of course she’d love it!!

  6. Rebecca says:

    My daughter A has never been to BAB and I’m sure she would love it! She has a bear she got for her birthday, but I think it would be fun to taker (and lots of pictures of coruse if I won). What a great idea to get people talking about BAB!

  7. ColleenM says:

    I would use the gift certificate for my two daughters. I would definitely go and buy them some outfits for their bears. They love to change their outfits so it would be nice to have another one to use. Thanks for the chance!

  8. I’m not entering, but I wanted to say it was nice to meet you yesterday!

  9. Nicole says:

    i’d let luke use it…he’s only made them for other people in the past, never for himself! he’d love it.

    thanks for offering!

  10. Erika says:

    Oh shut up that you met Maxine Clark. I moved away at the wrong time, I see. I’m obviously not entering in the contest, but I am, you know, jealous.

  11. Juicebox mom says:

    Definitely my daughters BFF, she’s a HSM fanatic…and a Build a Bear fanatic. Thanks

  12. Jennifer says:

    I found your website thru Heathers (I think). I am local to St. Louis too, but I don’t blog. I should start… someday.

    My daughter (2.5) would love to experince Build a Bear for the first time. She has one bear she received as a gift and of course Fredbird, but we have never taken her to build her own.

    I would be a GEEK too if I got to meet Maine Clark. She is one of a very few woman CEOs in the city, I admire her for that.

  13. How fun!! I love that you are in the Stuff It club 🙂 I haven’t heard of Friends 2B Made – none in this area I guess. Have fun with your contest, happy bloggy birthday! Please enter me ’cause I would take my daughter once I am done working while my son is in Young 5’s – we need some mommy/daughter time!

    Do you mind if I link to this? I’m thinking I’ll do a post about you and O?

  14. […] forget to enter to win the $25 Gift Certificate to Build-A-Bear here the drawing will be on Tuesday, November […]

  15. […] Going On?? Posted on October 28, 2008 by hotomom Well besides my giveaway here (drawing is on Tuesday, November 4th) and my cousin O opening her Etsy store Livvie Lee and […]

  16. nicolerenae(at)gmail(dot)com says:

    I would take my son, and I’m sure he’d choose something like a dinosaur or elephant. My daughter went for her birthday, and he’s never been there!

  17. […] forget to enter to win the $25 gift certificate visit this post, drawing is next Tuesday. Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Random brain […]

  18. […] REMINDER – Today is the last day to sign up for the Build A Bear Giveaway. Click here if you are interested in signing up. I will do the drawing tomorrow afternoon. Good […]

  19. Stacey says:

    My 2 year old still uses a binkii at night and I’m ready to get rid of it, but she’s really attached to it. If I won I would prep my daughter by explaining what we were going to do. I would take T and her binki to Build-a-Bear. She could pick out her animal and when it came time to stuff it, we would put her binki in the paw and stuff it. That way she would have “Binki” bear. She could still have it at night, and feel her beloved binki in its paw. It worked like a freakin charm when E was 2…I just really need to do it for T soon too.

Leave a Reply

