Beside Herself

L is beside herself excited because in my basement I found a little red trunk with a white handle. If you were born in the 70s can you guess what’s in the trunk?

Mandy and Jenny! I was in love with Mandy and Jenny. They went everywhere with me for a while and my mom made them some really cute outfits including a robe for Christmas one year. They have all of their shoes, fur boots and riding boots plus hats. It appears that maybe I cut Jenny’s hair at one time, her bangs are still there but are now at the sides and Mandy’s hair was in a pony tail for some 15+ years so that’s going to take some work but L could not be more excited. She has already claimed her love for both of them several times tonight. I couldn’t be happier that my mom saved them for me so I could pass them onto her.

Did you have Jenny or Mandy or both? Let me know.

Tagged ,

3 thoughts on “Beside Herself

  1. heather says:

    Oh. My. Gosh.
    I loved those dolls! I had Jenny and my sister had Mandy…. best dolls ever!!

    Hmm… didn’t have that cool trunk though…. 🙂

  2. ofebers says:

    we have mandy!

  3. HJones says:

    I had Mandy with the party dress and the yellow rain slicker. My best friend got one the same year as I did for Christmas. I dug her out when I had my daughter a few years ago. She was dingy and her hair was a mess ( I think I tried to wash it and style it or something) but my little girl loves her and has been sleeping with her every night for the past 4 years. 🙂
    Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

