A Park Outing

Yesterday was such a beautiful day we decided to head to the park. J wanted to play baseball and he ended up pouting and crying almost the entire time. I think it’s because we used his new t-ball set instead of just throwing the ball to him. I thought it would be better but he wasn’t very happy. I took him to the car, wiped his nose and we had a little talk about not pouting or we were going home, afterwards he was perfectly fine. I got a ton of pictures (of course).

JT playing the part of baseball stud. He could want nothing more than J to take an interest in playing baseball.

Love the tongue in this one… J has such concentration for the task at hand.

Everytime L hit the ball she would knock the black part off, she would hit the ball that hard.

After all the baseball fun we decided to head to the playground. Did I mention how gorgeous the trees are becoming. We were talking about how we love fall while we walked to the playground. They had to stop and pick up every flower or leaf they came across. Luckily we were walking through a clearing so there weren’t many trees.

Here are two pics of the kids at the park

An attempt at a fall picture (since I already have our Christmas one), I even shoved them up in a tree to try to get a good one. Didn’t turn out so well.

On the way back to the car we decided to perform some gymnastics… yep it was truly frightening. I was caught on camera doing a cartwheel but I won’t be sharing that and I am sure that JT probably wouldn’t appreciate me showing you his (I’ll save it for WW).

Here’s J and I walking back to the car. Just a picture to prove I was there. Isn’t that always the way I take the pictures so there are never any of me… but now that I think about it, that’s okay 🙂

Hope you had a good weekend.

Leave a Reply

