Last night

As I mentioned in an earlier post it was our first book club meeting. I think it went really well although I think I rambled like some kind of idiot because I was nervous. I loved Heather, she totally rocks and we had a ton in common. My friend Krista is fun as usual, she and I always crack each other up. There were only 3 of us there last night everyone else either had prior commitments or they bagged but it was fine we had fun anyway. We drank coffee, chatted about the book and other random topics plus we chose our November book. Barefoot by Elin Hilderbrand.

After the book club meeting I went to Llywelyn’s Pub in Soulard for my brother’s birthday party. JT was there with the kids, my mom and my aunt and uncle were there too. It was a lot of fun except when I arrived the kids just kind of melted into my arms, they were so tired. I enjoyed a beer and talking to NA’s friends that I’ve known for years. His girlfriend is totally awesome and boy did she do an great job decorating and putting the party together. I was really impressed. She had leis with his picture attached, party hats that said Na’s 30 or Happy Birthday Na. She went all out and it was really cool to see that someone cares about him as much as his family does. Here are some pics:

The birthday boy (I wasn’t able to get any pictures of his girlfriend)

L keeps playing Uncle Na’s birthday party today. She dresses up in the leis and hats and plays with the horns. Sometimes J gets into the act. He keeps asking to go to Uncle Na’s party again.

Here’s a close-up picture of the leis

I wish I had more pictures but I am the picture taker and I didn’t get there til late and then was preoccupied with kiddos so I only got one good one of Na. More birthday fun to come. My mom’s is next Thursday. October is a busy birthday month in our house.

Tagged , ,

One thought on “Last night

  1. I am posting book club in two days at my house; ours is about 2 1/2 years old and it’s a great part of our lives!

Leave a Reply

