TILT – Department 56

I am addicted. It’s just as simple as that. Department 56 and I are close friends. I love collecting their villages and accessories. I currently collect: Snow Village Halloween, The Original Snow Village and the North Pole Series. Here is a slide show of my Halloween village I have on display now.

My mom and I placed black fabric with twinkly glitter on the wall and made a super large yellow moon out of plywood and yellow silk fabric with stuffing. Very cool, dramatic effect. Here’s a slideshow.

Check out more TILT at The Diaper Diaries

Tagged , , ,

4 thoughts on “TILT – Department 56

  1. Jill says:

    I have never heard of that before. Your stuff looks beautiful.

  2. I love it! My mom goes crazy for their Christmas stuff.
    Looks great.

  3. Trish says:

    I love the twinkly fabric behind–I’ve battled on what to do as a backdrop for my Halloween village. Here’s a birdeye view of my village this year: http://trishsbooks.blogspot.com/2008/10/read-thon-update-hour-19.html

  4. Trish says:

    Hotomom–very easy, actually. I picked up two cheap sawhorses from Home Depot and then a platform cut to size and that’s it. All your wires can run underneath and I even drilled holes in the platform/styrofoam to run the wires. I love your black cloth look, though! Might do that next year instead of the styrofoam.

Leave a Reply

