Counting Bunnies by ImagiPLAY

I was recently sent a puzzle by ImagiPLAY called Counting Bunnies to review.

I love ImagiPLAY, their products are all eco-friendly. I will buy my kids a wooden toy before I buy them a plastic toy. In fact that’s what we did last Christmas, all eco-friendly toys. Anyway I know that ImagiPLAY toys are wonderful because they encourage your child to use more of their imaginations than say a toy that lights up and requires batteries. Here’s a quote from their site:

Founder and President Barbera Aimes offers children toys that represent her true passion: our planet. After studying languages and music in Japan and across the US, this nurturing earth mother explored ways in which she could communicate her desire to make the world a gentler, move loving place. In her mid thirties, she found that the natural beauty of Boulder, Colorado was the ideal place to call home, establish her business, and create a positive change amongst the people around her. “All my life I’ve wanted to leave this earth with some kind of beneficial legacy,” Barbera explains, “If there is one thing I can leave on this earth, it would be to help children appreciate our world.” Through the language of play, Barbera and ImagiPLAY have inspired children across the globe to discover the world on their own terms and communicate with the environment. With ImagiPLAY’s child safe and earth safe toys, games and collectibles, children enrich their ability to count, learn the alphabet, and identify different animals while gaining a true sense of the world’s beauty and diversity of species.

I was very interested in reviewing and seeing this puzzle first off because both of my kids will sit for hours and do puzzles and second because of the possibility that this puzzle would help L with her numbers and someday J too. L really struggles with her numbers, I know that she can count but when she is under pressure to remember the order she will get stuck around 6 or 7. So this puzzle was perfect for her. She constantly asked me what came next so we finally have her start with the big bunny and then she has to count them out and try and pick which one comes next. It also extremely helpful that the bunnies are in “rainbow order” so if she is stumped for a second I can just ask her which color comes next. It’s not frustrating for her to find the pieces, there is one part that is frustrating though; the last bunny (the blue one) has to be slid in carefully so that the others don’t fall off the base. I have to do that one for them usually. The other complaint I had about the puzzle was that the base isn’t very sturdy for their little hands and it’s constantly being tipped over and they have to start all over. I will say this the good outweighs the bad for this adorable puzzle. Their are no choking hazards, you don’t have to worry about lead paint and they are learning in the process of having fun. All of those things wrapped up into one little puzzle is a win-win for me.

Check out their website at www.imagiplay.comand click on their products, you won’t be disappointed in any of their products. The other puzzles they make are extraordinary and just as adorable, I especially like this one.

Tagged , ,

One thought on “Counting Bunnies by ImagiPLAY

  1. […] Why Are They Calling Me Mom – L really struggles with her numbers, I know that she can count but when she is under pressure to remember the order she will get stuck around 6 or 7. So this puzzle was perfect for her. She constantly asked me what came next so we finally have her start with the big bunny and then she has to count them out and try and pick which one comes next. It also extremely helpful that the bunnies are in “rainbow order” so if she is stumped for a second I can just ask her which color comes next. […]

Leave a Reply

