Today I’m Writing About: An Embarrassing Moment

Absolutely Bananas wants us to share our most embarrassing moments. Wow I really had to sit and think. There wasn’t really anything worth sharing until I thought all the way back to grade school.

My best friend Angie lived in Webster Groves and every time I would spend the night (in the winter) we would walk up to the outdoor ice skating rink. One time our friend Sara went along too. We were walking down the hill that used to lead to the rink and Sara was going to fast down the hill, I told her to slow down or she was going to slip. It was really wet and muddy. Sure enough she fell and slid down the whole hill and was covered from head to toe in mud. It was the funniest thing I had ever witnessed. My friend Angie and I were laughing so hard that I actually wet my pants. There Sara and I were both mortified, standing at the bottom of the hill right in front of the rink. Our friend Angie just continued to laugh (what are friends for). We hiked back up the hill and walked back to Angie’s house to change our clothes. We didn’t return to the rink that day.

That’s probably the most embarrassing thing that’s ever happened to me, or at least the only one I can recall at this moment. I could probably write a book on things that embarrass me.

Check out everyone else’s humiliation at Absolutely Bananas.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

