Hobby Hump Day – I CAN SEW!!

Today my mom taught me how to sew. I learned how to cut out a pattern, how to thread a bobbin and also how to thread the sewing machine. I rocked it.

I stiched, gathered, cut, placed elastic, stitched some more and finished an entire outfit today. I could not be more proud of what I have accomplished. Here are a few pictures of L modeling her new Halloween outfit.

Yeah ME!! There will be so many more sewing projects. I loved every bit of sewing. Hopefully Santa will bring me a sewing machine for Christmas. Hint Hint. Wink Wink. Check out more Hobby Hump Day at my cousin O’s blog. Got a hobby? Join in. It’s fun.

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Hobby Hump Day – I CAN SEW!!

  1. bigbinder says:

    OK I’m officially inspired. I have never sewed before but you STL cousins are firing me up.

  2. ofebers says:

    You’re going to get addicted!

Leave a Reply

