Works for Me Wednesday – Barbie Storage

I have a little girl that absolutely adores Barbie and her many different friends/clothes/shoes/alteregos etc. and I believe that Barbies are the toughest toys to store. While shopping at my favorite store in the whole world… TARGET, I saw these.

$20 at Target. It’s pretty cool. It has a handle and wheels for taking into her room, lots of storage inside and on top of the lid, plus she can decorate them with stickers. I went a little farther and wrote with magic marker on the side of them so that when JT puts them away he knows where they go. Here are a couple more pics of the storage case.

       

I am off to buy two more. She has already outgrown the 3 she has. Yikes. Check out more WFMW today at Rocks in My Dryer.

Tagged ,

9 thoughts on “Works for Me Wednesday – Barbie Storage

  1. Peanut says:

    Oh dear! We have just entered into the world of Barbie and already my daughter is obsessed. She hasn’t realized that she could have more yet, but I’m pretty sure we’re going to be in pretty big, pink, high-heeled trouble pretty soon here!
    Thanks for the tip. I’ll store it for near-future reference!!

  2. Sherry says:

    What a cute storage idea! 😀

    Have a great WW!
    Sherry

  3. Flowerpot says:

    I love this idea! Thank you! My daughter told me this past week that she needs some new organizers. I’ll have to blog her before and after this week.

  4. That’s a great idea! We have tons of Barbies, too. And it does get overwhelming trying to contain them all. I’ll have to look for those during my next Target run!

  5. Tammy W says:

    Cute idea! With 3 girls trying to keep their barbies’ heads intact from the three boys, that just may be a winner!

  6. canearl says:

    That is really cool! I’ll have to keep my eye out for that.

  7. cb says:

    Barbie still popular after all these years.

    Will Barbie ever fade? Time will tell.

Leave a Reply

