Random brain tidbits *updated*

We went to meet with L’s teacher tonight. Just a parents meeting. Her teacher is the same as last year but her teacher is also the wife of one of my high school teachers.

It was good to see all of my mommy friends from school tonight. I really missed talking with some of them.

J turns 3 tomorrow and I am kind of sad. He is growing up so fast. I really can’t believe that he is 3 already. He’s starting mom’s day out next Wednesday and he’s out of diapers. (I’m weeping inside).

Facebook is SOOO addicting. My gosh I think I check that more often than my blog now. Yikes. It is a lot like high school. For instance I asked a guy I went to high school with to be a friend a week ago (or so) and he hasn’t responded yet I know that he is becoming friends with others. Lord. Didn’t I graduate 14 years ago and didn’t I leave all of this B.S. behind me. Hell yeah I did. Screw him. Who needs him. My family is more important, it’s a good thing they all have facebook accounts 🙂

I hate that it is raining right now. It’s thundering and lightning… I really didn’t feel like sleeping with my kids tonight.

I went through the kids winter clothes and have two giant bags to give away to JT’s family members as hand me downs. I have two gigantic stacks of Gymboree, Janie and Jack and LeTop clothes to put on ebay and I have two containers full of new clothes (one for each). I feel like our house has been taken over by toddler clothing and shoes.

I am excited that J is having a birthday but I am more excited to see all of our families. That’s the best part. Socializing with the people we care about.

Night Night!!

I forgot to mention I have accepted a small innocent position as a substitute teacher for J’s Mom’s Day Out program. I have done it a couple of times in the past so I am familiar with the way it works. It could be really cool.

One thought on “Random brain tidbits *updated*

  1. Mutha Mae says:

    If you haven’t already, go read the front page of my website. WOO!!

Leave a Reply

