Hobby Hump Day – Time Out Chair

Painting is something I like to do but I swear I am just not that good at it. I can sketch and draw a little but give me a large surface to paint and I can hold my own. Case in point, I bought this really old kids chair at a garage sale a while back, before kids even, and never knew what to do with it. Well once L became disobedient on a regular basis I invented our time out chair. With a little paint and some stenciling this is what I came up with. Now when I say time out they know exactly where to go. I like the chair because of all of it’s bright colors. At least it’s a cheerful looking chair because it never sees anyone smile while sitting upon it.

Have any hobbies and want to show them off? Check out the Hobby Hump Day Carnival at 3inunder3.

Tagged ,

One thought on “Hobby Hump Day – Time Out Chair

  1. ofebers says:

    Love it!

Leave a Reply

