Things I Love Thursday – Sketches

 

So did you know that I like to scrapbook…. NO!!! Well I do. I talk about it often but recently I have been really working hard on our Disney trip. My problem is how do I fit 15-20 photos on a two-page layout and still make it look super cute. Well they aren’t new in the scrapbooking industry but they are new to me. I just discovered sketches and how they work for me.

Basically I take this sketch (courtesy of Becky Higgins)…

add my own paper, embellishments and pictures and here is what I come up with.

Page One:

Page Two:

My favorite places to find sketches are magazines (like Creating Keepsakes), Becky Higgins’ section on Creating Keepsakes’ website or Pencil Lines Blog. This makes organizing my pictures from this gigantic trip more manageable.

Check out more TILT at Diaper Diaries.

Tagged ,

4 thoughts on “Things I Love Thursday – Sketches

  1. Ok, I am so not a scrapbooker. I always love what other people do, but I am more of a leave pics on my hard drive and never look at them again person. I know….sad.

  2. ofebers says:

    That would have been a great post for Hobby Hump Day!

  3. Brooke says:

    very nice! scrapbookers are so patient and creative! 🙂

  4. Shynea says:

    Scrapbooking, and papercrafting for that matter, are two of my favorite things as well. In fact, I teach a scrapbooking class 4-6 times a month. And sketches are the best. Especially when you can’t think of any new layouts, or that creative “ding” isn’t coming. I know I get in a rut every once-in-awhile. Especially when I have been power scrapping for days. Your layout turned out really nice. You did a good job on it.

Leave a Reply

