Things I Love Thursday

 I am a so happy to be doing my very first Things I Love Thursday at The Diaper Diaries. Yesterday I had the perfect idea for my post and just like that it was gone. Seriously cannot think of what it was I loved yesterday. How sad is that. So here is another not so great idea but I truly do love them.

What is it? Paint samples at the paint store. Whenever I have to get paint I just know the kids will be bored for the 15 minutes or so it takes to mix the color so I always let them pick out a couple of their favorite colors and then we save them for art projects. But the best is when I get some for myself. I use them on my scrapbook pages. Or the ones I picked up yesterday I can use to help me come up with color combinations for my pages. Simple yet it makes me oh so happy. My mom couldn’t believe how many I took from the store. I did get quite a lot but I use every single one of them.

That’s seems to be all I can come up with this week. Now if we had done a Things I Hate Thursday this week I would have a ton of things to spit fire about. 🙂

Check out more TILT here.

Tagged ,

4 thoughts on “Things I Love Thursday

  1. midwestmommy says:

    Scrapbooks! What a great idea.

  2. oh, don’t you hate that when the idea just flies right out the window!! I love looking at the paint chips. They inspire me.

  3. HEY, nice post for a first timer! And you could have used yesterday’s post too—that Flippee thing looks fabulous and I will investigate.

    Paint chips are all over my house—scrapbooking, math facts, building shapes, making mosaics. And the huge ones that my Home Depot just started carrying make excellent coasters when glued to ugly old coasters you can’t stand anymore!

  4. hotomom says:

    Thank you for visiting all of you. I love the coaster idea.

Leave a Reply

