School Anxiety

No the anxiety isn’t L’s it’s mine. I am really annoyed with L’s school well mainly her teacher. First off you have to know that I am a control FREAK. I need to have all of my ducks in a row before the event happens ie: school. This means that I want my school supply list in my hands so I can have these things ready to go. We haven’t received anything from her plus we totally missed the tax free weekend here in STL. I find it highly annoying to start the school year off this way. I know for preschool they don’t require a whole lot of “supplies” but it doesn’t matter could we pull it together here people. This is the start to a long school year and if this is an indication of things to come it won’t be a good year.

On another note: I have a question… do you think it would be nice to take the teacher a little basket with some stuff for the first day? Like pens, post-its that kind of stuff?

3 thoughts on “School Anxiety

  1. Having been a teacher I know we had to have our lists turned into the district by May. It was up to them to mail it out. Sorry you didn’t get yours yet. Have you called the preschool?
    I never really had kiddos bring me anything on the first day. Maybe once or twice in 5 years. Hope this helps.

  2. bigbinder says:

    I think for preschool we didn’t have a list really, just a parent orientation and they said bring a backpack and put clothes in it in-case they get dirty. Nothing else for the first day, really.

  3. hotomom says:

    Yeah last year when she went to Preschool she had a list and it was with the same teacher so I just have to sit patiently. We have to buy stuff for the classroom.

Leave a Reply

