My favorite things… at this moment

So my favorites list is ever changing. But here are a few of my favorite things.

I just finished Sophie Kinsella’s newish book Remember Me? It was so good I finished it in three nights (staying up until 1:00 am all nights). I couldn’t put it down. I really like Sophie Kinsella and wish I hadn’t read ALL of her books so far that way I could dive into another one. I do really like her new character Lexi but nothing compares to a Becky story (she’s the shopaholic).

Word World. I love this cartoon. My kids love it. J was playing today and he just stopped in his tracks to sit down and watch. Whoever came up with the show’s concept is a genious. Seriously turning letters into the animated item that they spell. Genious. At this rate I may not have to teach L how to spell. Ah the TV ceases to amaze me (joking).

  My mom’s pond. Just call me the Fish Whisperer. I have trained my mom’s fish and part ours (we all have one) to eat their food from our hands. They come up and give you little sucker kisses. At first I didn’t like it but it grows on you. In fact the very first fish to give me a little suck would be JT’s fish Clooney. He’s gray and black or Salt N Pepper. Hmmm kind of like someone else I know (JT). But she has her plants all planted around the edges now and it’s like an oasis. JT has informed me that we will be building one right away when we buy our house. I’ll post pictures when she is completely done planting. You won’t believe the transformation. It’s breathtaking. She doesn’t have just a green thumb she has two green hands.

  Scrapbooking (as always) our Disney trip. I am finally feeling inspired. I showed the one page for our road trip part but I will show more as I finish them. I am very excited. Also I am supposed to be working on our cousin’s daughters first birthday book but I haven’t had any inspirations yet, but I am very excited because I started making them a random family book. I really hope they like it.

 And last but not least, rainy days. It has been so hot, humid and sunny for so long, I am appreciating the cloudy and rainy day today. It’s really relaxing.

Tagged , ,

3 thoughts on “My favorite things… at this moment

  1. Mary Jo says:

    I completely agree about Sophie Kinsella!
    I hope she does another Shopaholic book :0)

  2. hotomom says:

    Did I forget to mention that they are making a Shopaholic movie staring Isla Fisher as Becky. YEAH!!

  3. bigbinder says:

    We love World World too 🙂

Leave a Reply

