Another Fantastic Day for L

L had another great day with her GeGe. She attended her second class at the Missouri Botanical Garden. It was a tour of Henry Shaw’s Garden and then she was able to plant her own garden. To her garden she added a pond. Gee I wonder why? Could it be because GeGe has a pond now. She is too cute she tells me she needs her own fish for her pond. We’ll see what I can come up with, maybe a button shaped like a fish would be cute. Anyway, here is a picture of L with her project today.

Sorry it’s a little blurry.

She was so proud of her garden that she wanted to purchase some more colorful rocks (we were able to buy them in the garden’s store (which I love by the way). The sign in there says Pond L. I am very proud of her myself.

While L and my mom were in their class my grandmother, J and I took the garden’s tram ride, which in the several years I have lived here and been going to the garden (at least 20 times a summer) I have never done. It was very nice. This morning was cool and overcast and we learned a little about the garden without having to walk around the entire thing (which can take hours) the ride only took 30 minutes.

Here are some of my favorite garden spots:

 The Japanese Garden. I love the koi fish, the water that surrounds the islands of sand and trees, the waterfalls and streams, cherry blossoms and the raked to perfection gravel gardens. JT and I originally wanted to marry there but they never had a date that was appropriate for us and our schedules.

 The English Woodland Garden is definitely one of my favorites. It’s covered under a canopy of trees and has these winding paths that you can take all over the woodland garden. You’ll find waterfalls and streams and beautiful trees. Perfect for picture taking.

And check out these trees.

 I love this tree. To me it would be the perfect place for a clubhouse. You could play underneath there and dream the days away. I would have loved a play area like that.

 Look at that branch isn’t it beckoning for someone to come and sit down. Or hang a swing from me. I would love a tree like that too. Most of the trees at the garden have lightning rods circled around them so they aren’t split in half. Isn’t that genious. I never would have thought of that.

Sorry I was little infatuated with the trees today. I couldn’t help it, it was a beautiful day and I was resting on the train. I was actually able to look up for a change.

Okay that’s enough garden talk.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

