Bag Update!!

Like you are all sitting on the edge of your seats but I did get some reusable shopping bags this week. I bought 3 from Target (they are pretty nice, they are red with a tree on the front). Then I bought 4 at Shop N Save, this is the best purchase I have ever made. They are awesome!!! They fold up and snap shut + they are HUGE and perfect for grocery shopping. I can shop LARGE and it all fits into the 4 I purchased. Then today we went to World Market and I was just chit chatting with the nice clerk (I tend to do this and it embarrasses JT) but because I made a new friend he gave me one of their reusable tote for FREE!!! LOVE IT!!! I never did make it out to Trader Joes but I think I am set for now. I am surprised too that I actually don’t care what the bags look like and now I am now of the plastic bags we get in stores and I am now taking a reusable one with me whenever I enter a store. Aren’t you proud?! I am becoming earth friendly.

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Bag Update!!

  1. Carrie says:

    Woot! That’s awesome!!

  2. hotomom says:

    Thankyou Thankyou I knew you would be please with my advancement towards being more “green”. I hate that phrase, talk about overdone. We need to come up with our own phrase. Oh I even took the bags with me to Borders today. Can hear a double WOOT WOOT!!

Leave a Reply

