I hate movies like this…

So tonight we are all home relaxing. I was reading my latest edition of St. Louis Magazine when JT turned on Road House (he’s seen it a dozen times since the year started, don’t get me started on The Deer Hunter). I can’t stand that movie. So stupid (in my opinion) but I am a huge fan of chick flicks, give me 27 Dresses anyday. So the movie he turns on is U-571.

This movie is stressing me out. Seriously. It’s a true story and to know that these poor men really went through all of this, I can’t imagine. I cannot sit here and watch this movie without knowing everything is going to be okay. So I cheated I went on Wikipedia and read the plot of the movie. JT thinks I am being ridiculous but I don’t care. Don’t get me wrong this is a very good movie because any movie that stresses me out this much has to be good. I just don’t think I will be watching it again anytime soon. Good thing I rented Definitely Maybe. I don’t care if it’s a good movie or not. I need some mushy love story telling, and I need it right now and I’m making JT watch that with me.

Tagged , , , , , ,

One thought on “I hate movies like this…

  1. Erika says:

    So, my dad was a history teacher for 35 years, and T spent six years on a submarine in the Navy. We have very high standards about submarine movies chex moi:

    A) That is not a true story. It is a very, VERY mangled and Americanized version of a true story. B) That movie is horrible. C) What the heck happens to Jon Bon Jovi in that (horrible) movie? He just disappears midway through.

    According to ‘the experts,’ the only good submarine movies are Das Boot and Down Periscope. T loves Roadhouse, too, by the way. I don’t get it.

Leave a Reply

