Rainstorms can still be fun at 32!!

On Saturday JT had to work until 12:30 so we picked him up at the Metrolink around 1:00. As his train pulled in we watched the storm clouds roll in. We went to pick up some lunch and these huge raindrops started and they continued to get heavier and heavier until we got home. I parked the car in front of our house and under a tree so that we would be able to get out of the car without being drenched except that it was coming down so hard that you couldn’t see the car in front of you. We waited for like 10 minutes and it wasn’t letting up so finally we just decided to brave it. JT got the food and J while I got the drinks and L, except L had locked her door, I stood out in the rain (with my keys) trying to get the door unlocked, I got drenched so I made L run up to the house by herself (she got drenched too) but we were all laughing so hard by the time we got to our porch it ended up being kind of fun. I remember as a kid watching it rain and wanting to play in it on warm summer days, on Saturday I was able to give my kids that chance.

Leave a Reply

