$71.99

I can think of a ton of things I would love to spend this much money on… here’s an example of some things, see if you can guess which one it is.

  • Some clothes since none of mine fit. 2 pairs of shorts and 3 shirts from Old Navy.
  • Scrapbooking supplies: paper, new scissors, some rub-ons, possibly even a new album
  • Brand new movies for our DVD library, ie: 27 Dresses, Mariposa, The latest Wiggles title and one for JT
  • Dinner out and a movie with my hubby tonight
  • 1/2 a week’s groceries
  • A fun little spending spree at Target to buy whatever we want.

So what’s your guess? What did I spend $71.99 on today? If you guessed any of these things you would be unfortunately wrong. No, this was what I spent on a full tank of gas for my Honda Odyssey Minivan this morning. Two weeks ago I spent $52.00 to fill the dang tank. That’s quite an increase this month. My grocery bill is going to take quite the hit this paycheck. Real nice. I would really like to thank my government for having my back during this nightmare of an economy.

Tagged

One thought on “$71.99

  1. Angie says:

    Hi,

    I was reading through your blog and saw a post from a while back about you son needing speech/occupational therapy and insurance. My son is currently in speech therapy and we were able to work around the whole developmental delay and insurance with my pediatrician. My son also did not qualify for first steps. If you need more info please email me. Early intervention is so key. I am also a special education teacher and we live in the St. Louis area.

    Angie

Leave a Reply

