My political contribution for the year (besides voting)

I am not a highly political person publicly but I do have my opinions and know what I want from my president and yes I do vote, I consider it a responsibility. With that being said I do read my cousin Carrie’s blog, she’s very political and we tend to think more alike politically that this, not so much on the kids front but that’s okay I don’t believe everyone is a kid person and they shouldn’t be judged because of that. Anyway, she had this really awesome YouTube video that I just had to share it because I have a son and it hit home with me. Thanks for sharing Carrie!!!

It’s from MoveOn.org.

In other news did you see the Tim Russert’s memorial service last night on the evening news? It was just so sad. I almost cry every time they show his son Luke who happens to be an supremely intelligent speaker. Just curious if anyone else is moved by fact that there was rainbow seen above the NBC studios either after or during the memorial service, I can’t remember which, but it gave me goosebumps.

Tagged , ,

One thought on “My political contribution for the year (besides voting)

  1. Carrie says:

    Thanks for the shoutout:) Actually when I first saw the ad I thought the woman looked a little bit like and reminded me of you!

Leave a Reply

