I want to go out and play

Do you ever feel like a little kid again? I do all the time now that I am a stay at home mom. I wish I had something fun to do today instead of caretaking, fixing, cleaning, etc. I am looking for some good old fashioned fun (adult style of course, I did the sprinkler thing yesterday). High on the list: scrapbooking, touring open houses, laying beside a pool sipping a cocktail, taking in a movie or exhibit at a museum. Alas none of these activities are feasable when you have two rambunctious children.

I guess I’ll go stare at the TV a while longer.

One thought on “I want to go out and play

  1. Johnathon says:

    Lol I sympathise with you. I have 4 monsters and regularly check my freedom at the front door šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

