Works for Me Wednesday – “Mom I’m Bored Edition”

This weeks edition is the “Mom I’m Bored” edition. If you are a mom of any child you will most definitely hear these words uttered from your child’s mouth. If they are young (like mine) it doesn’t take much to entertain them. Introducing the Homemade Bubble Blower (courtesy of my Parents as Teachers) bubbles are awesome, especially these (it’s like a tiny foam party for toddlers) with that being said this is way cheap and can be fun to make with your kids. Check out my page at the top of my blog for some other fun recipes for summer.

Here’s what you will need:

  • Plain or colored plastic cup
  • straw
  • hole punch
  • old rag
  • rubberband
  • dishwashing liquid
  • water

Take the plastic cup and punch a hole near the top, take the straw and fit into the hole pushing all the way through till it practically touches the other side of the cup. Place the old rag on the top and secure it around the top of the cup with the rubberband. Place dishwashing liquid on the top of the rag and spray with water (the more water the more suds). Blow into the straw and the bubbles (foam) will appear on the top of the rag. That’s it!!

Thanks to my Parents as Teachers group. Without them I wouldn’t have this recipe for fun. My son loves playing with this. We received it on Friday and we have played with it everyday. I haven’t had to add any more soap, just water.

Check out lots of more brilliant boredom busters at Rocks In My Dryer.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

