Works for Me Wednesday – Water

I HATE drinking water. Nevermind that we need to drink 8 glasses a day. Seriously. I would be so fat and bloated by the end of the day but I would probably be healthy.

Here’s my demented water story: This all stems from my pregnancy with L. I needed to drink 8 glasses of water that day (or so the sonogram chick told me) to get a good sonogram so they could locate the baby (I was really early into the pregnancy), so I drank my 8 glasses but I had nausea so bad I could barely wake up and function so the water really did not help the situation. By the time I got to the sonogram I felt like I was going to hurl all over the lady, doctor and machine (I am sure they would’ve appreciated that). They did the sonogram then I was able to pee, I instantly felt better. Since then NO WATER!!! Maybe a bottled water here and there and if it’s bottled water I only like one kind Schnucks Brand (STL grocery store). I am sure this is all mental or is that I am mental.

   So this is my works for me tip: I am trying to be healthier so I need to drink more water… in order to tolerate water I have discovered Crystal Light. It’s only 5 calories and comes in a plethora of flavors, my favorites are fruit punch (the hardest flavor to find) and raspberry lemonade. YUM!! I asked my nutritionist if it was a good choice and she said that it wasn’t bad for you, at least I was drinking water.

  Try it out. You just might like it. Funny story: today I went to go buy some from Target and I also ran across a cute $3.99 outfit for L. The Crystal Light was the same price. Doesn’t that seem crazy, for these little packets? They’re so good though I still bought them :-).

So that’s what works for me. Check out other great tips at Rocks in My Dryer.

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “Works for Me Wednesday – Water

  1. Nicole says:

    That’s funny…about the only water I don’t like in a bottle is Schnuck’s brand 🙂 Had I known you liked it, I would have given it to you a while ago, but I think we’ve finally finished it!

    I love Crystal Lite, too. Raspberry Ice is my favorite (though I’m not sure if it comes in the individual packets?).

  2. hotomom says:

    Nicole that is so funny how different people can be. I have a whole box of Berry Splash that I bought to try a different flavor and I can’t stand it. It’s just sitting in my pantry. I wish that were the kind you liked 🙂

Leave a Reply

