Over committed myself

I haven’t been blogging as usual lately because once again I have over committed myself and I am worn out. Next Thursday is the last day of school and between then and now I have to finish two scrapbooks and a slide show. This doesn’t usually faze me except that my cd burner in my laptop has broken and my laptop is acting goofy because of low memory space, a lot of my pictures are just disappearing. It’s not a good day here. Plus on top of all of that, I don’t feel good, I have a massive headache from sinuses and stress and I am SO tired (the kids aren’t sleeping lately). Tomorrow we are supposed to go see my MIL, so I will be sending JT and the kids to see his mother and I will get a much needed break plus maybe a nap. We’ll call it an early Mother’s Day present.

Speaking of Mother’s Day my present is on it’s way…. here’s what I got.

Plus I am really psyched because I also got Adobe Photoshop Elements 6.0 & Adobe Premiere Elements 4.0, so now I just have to wait for the pc to arrive and then I won’t have anymore picture problems (fingers crossed). Unfortunately, i don’t believe I will receive it in time for the slideshow so I will do my best with that and hopefully it will turn out well.

One thought on “Over committed myself

  1. […] Finishing tasks that have been hanging over my head like a black cloud (slide show is done & 1 scrapbook is done, see earlier post) […]

Leave a Reply

