Do you ever? Or is it just me?

Do you ever have those weepy mom moments? You know the one where you look back at pictures and realize that you will never get those moments back and just how precious they were and you never even took the time to relax and just smile through them? Well I guess since I have recently been dealing with a picture crisis around here I have been having that moment a lot lately.

I was looking at these sweet as can be pictures of L when she was in the 6 to 12 month range and just started to cry. I know, I know… SAP!!! But it blows my mind that she is now 4. Where did the time go? I worry that without pictures I wouldn’t remember a lot of those times, I was pregnant with J when she was only 8 months old, and I puked for the first 4 months so when she was turning 1 I was finally back to normal but with a large tummy. She was the happiest baby and such a funny little thing and now the sass and that attitude to match are insane. She acts like she is 14 not 4, apparently school can do that to a girl, and now she wants to watch High School Musical and Hannah Montana instead of Caillou and Curious George. She’s definitely not a baby anymore. Don’t get me wrong I can’t wait for what lays ahead (could we just leave the smart mouth behind) but oh what I wouldn’t give for just one more day to hold that newborn and have that feeling again of holding your first born, or live that first day of bringing her home all over again.

Some of you may be wondering why I don’t feel sappy about J yet… well he barely talks and he’s not potty trained so I guess I still have a little baby left in him yet. Oh who am I kidding, they will always be my babies. 🙂

Leave a Reply

