Menu Plan Monday – I’m back!!

I am back up and running this week. Full throttle, regular schedule. Since vacation it’s been tough to get back on track but here we are. Me and my spreadsheet and two week meal plan are ready to go. Here is what we will be having this week.

Monday – today we will be shopping so there won’t be time for much of a dinner so it’s going to be tuna salad and chips (I never know what to serve with tuna salad – any suggestions?)

Tuesday – yakisoba*, white rice and marinated cucumbers*. Our favorite Japanese meal.

Wednesday – Polish sausage, sauerkraut and mashed potatoes

Thursday – I won’t be home for dinner, I have my nutrition class so the others are on their own, they will probably eat out.

Friday – Enchiladas*, fruit salsa* and homemade cinnamon chips* (recipe from nutrition class)

Saturday – Korean style pork steaks, white rice and gyoza (potstickers)

Sunday – It’s mother’s day, I won’t be cooking!!!! I’ll leave that up to someone else  🙂

*Recipes availabe if wanted. All wonderful and healthy just way too long for one post. Especially the yakisoba recipe… so good.

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “Menu Plan Monday – I’m back!!

  1. erika says:

    I want your yakisoba recipe! I always wing it completely when I make yakisoba– sometimes it’s great, other times not so much…

  2. hotomom says:

    It’s so yummy. I will have JT write it all down for you and I will bring it on Saturday or I will e-mail it to you. It’s straight from his mom, she’s the best Japanese cook (being that she’s Japanese) 🙂

Leave a Reply

