Another flashback – two in one day

What is happening to me… my childhood and preteen/teen years are coming back to me all in one day. Does anyone else enjoy the tv show “How I Met Your Mother“. I LOVE this show, it cracks me up, especially Barney. So anyway the episode tonight was about Barney finding some women that he slept with and left right away (if you’ve seen the show you know what I’m talking about). Anyway, at the end of the show he (Barney aka Neil Patrick Harris) was sitting at his computer and the Doogie Howser theme song started playing and he started typing his thoughts onto his computer. If you were a preteen/teen fan of Doogie Howser, like me, then you would’ve found this just as funny as I did. Hope you caught it.

I just remembered his best friends name: Boner! I cannot believe how time flies, it feels like just yesterday I was watching this show. *UPDATE* No his name wasn’t Boner. His name was Vinny. Sorry.

Tagged ,

3 thoughts on “Another flashback – two in one day

  1. Anna says:

    Doogie’s best friend? No, it was Vinnie, unless I’m forgetting some nickname they also used.

    I had such a crush on both of them.

  2. hotomom says:

    OMG you are so right with Vinnie… who’s friend was Bonner – was he on Growing Pains? I think… not sure. I had a crush on them too and now I look back and they were so awkward looking. Now he’s cute (Neil Patrick Harris). But he hits for the other team (not that it’s a bad thing) but he couldn’t be my secret boyfriend :-).

  3. I don’t know why but I like How I Met Your Mother too. And yes… Boner was Growing Pains. My sister’s friend was so smitten with Kirk Cameron that she actually saved money for their wedding. He’s a TV preacher-guy now – weird.

Leave a Reply

