August Rush

I kept putting off seeing this movie… I’ve rented it twice and finally watched it tonight. It was an amazing movie. I really enjoyed it. It’s not a comedy like I usually enjoy it was a very moving story. I actually want to buy the movie, no run out and buy the movie so I can watch it again at my leisure and digest it differently the next time. It almost made me cry, I believe if the ending had been different ie: drawn out, then yeah I probably would have been an emotional basket case but it ended perfectly. All the actors/actresses were amazing and I wish I hadn’t waited so long to enjoy the film. If you haven’t seen it, I highly recommend it. August Rush is a new found favorite of mine.

august-rush.jpg

Sorry for all of the movie reviews lately but since I am sick, there’s not a whole lot more to talk about. I am sure you would rather read about what I have seen rather than what I am experiencing. 🙂 SEE THIS MOVIE!! I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

