I am really addicted

It’s official. I have replaced smoking (I quit in October of 06) with an addiction to dscn0169.jpgsunflower seeds. How bizarre, I know. But it keeps me busy at night when I tend to eat more and I don’t eat as many sweets. Just to let you know how out of control it really is: I believe one night I burned my tongue from the salt on the seeds, I ate that many in one night. They have to be in the shells otherwise they aren’t as fun. You can’t make this stuff up, unfortunately it’s true. I will say it’s definitely not a social habit 🙂 it’s more of a sit at home and wallow in the fact that smoking will kill me and I can’t enjoy it anymore habit.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

