How I spent my day

Since we leave in exactly 4 weeks for vacation I needed to go through the kids clothes from last year and see what still fit and what they had outgrown. This means that each child spent the day trying on clothes, L enjoyed this very much but not so much J. Anyway that part is done.

Now I have several piles in my living room.

dscn0091.jpg

L has a chair for her clothes that fit,

dscn0087.jpg

J has the couch for his clothes that fit.

dscn0089.jpg

I have a pile off to the side of stuff to donate

dscn0088.jpg

and a huge pile of clothes to sell on ebay.

dscn0090.jpg

So I have spent the better part of my afternoon getting clothes on ebay. There is some excitement to watching your items and seeing if someone will bid, the worst part to me is shipping the stuff off.

By the way I took all of these pictures with my brand new camera that JT bought me this weekend. I bought a Nikon Coolpix S550.

nikon-camera.jpg

Love this new camera, although I am still getting used to it.

So now I have to do inventory of what the kids have and purchase what they need. By the way this weekend I got the kids a couple of things at Kohl’s. They have play clothes (cotton clothes) 2 for $10.00 and I got them each a jammie set for $15.00 (originally 25.00). Also some of those great items at Target for $3.99. I really need to concentrate on shoes for both of them but I am always hesitant to spend money on shoes this early in the season. What if their feet grow? Oh well, this is all boring but necessary, so as soon as I am done with my mess I will store the kids clothes in a suitcase, that way I won’t have to put them back in the basement and it will be easy to pack them when we leave. Have any sales tips for kids clothes?

Tagged ,

4 thoughts on “How I spent my day

  1. Nicole says:

    Do you have a postal scale at home to use for shipping stuff on ebay? They aren’t very expensive, and then you can print your postage from Paypal. Saves me so much time! And, if you have a priority mail package, you can schedule a pickup for all of your packages (parcel post and first class included). Maybe you already know/do all of this, but I thought I’d throw it out there in case you didn’t!

  2. hotomom says:

    Hey Nicole, I haven’t invested in a scale yet. I really want to but hate having to go out and actually buy one. I always want the money to go somewhere else. But, I should. It would save me so much time. Thanks for the tips. I appreciate them.

  3. Nicole says:

    You can buy them on ebay (with your paypal money :). They’re like $20 or so shipped.

  4. hotomom says:

    I’ll definitely look into it now. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

