Just Felt Like Sharing

Did anyone else watch the new show New Amsterdam? It was pretty good. I was intrigued by the commercials so tonight after American Idol I decided to give it a try. It’s very interesting, in a good way. I think I might stick with it for a couple more episodes and see how they do with the story line. Check it out, I highly recommend it.

By the way I haven’t watched the last 6 episodes of Big Brother 9. I have totally lost my interest with those people. I hope they do better next season (still on for the summer?? if not what will I watch) because I was the same way with the Bachelor. I religiously watched it for like 4 years and then they screwed up one season and I was done.

Today I had to take BOTH kids to the pediatrician in the falling 10″ of snow, because surprise, surprise the flu has not left. I knew the ped wouldn’t say anything else was wrong but it was worth the $50 try. Anyway we went to the pediatrician doing only 20 miles an hour in a complete white out snow (couldn’t see two blocks in front of me), then we went to Blockbuster, hey if I am going to be STUCK in the house for another couple of days I want some entertainment. We rented Mariposa (the bugs scare L), 101 Dalmations (already watched it twice), Mr. Magorium’s Wonder Emporium (I thought it was a cute movie, L watched part of it and J not at all) and Michael Clayton (haven’t watched it yet), my only regret I didn’t rent more. Two more, even more more day locked up in my home does not sound like fun. I hope the kids are at least well enough tomorrow so that we can play outside. Fingers crossed.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

