Just Absolutely Beautiful

The snow today was beautiful. I love, Love, LOve, LOVe, LOVE to watch it snow. I think it has to be the most peaceful thing. Even more so if you don’t live in the city like moi, but it’s still wonderful.

Here are some pictures from today that don’t say enough. Can you tell that I lived in Texas during our STL historic 1982 storm of 18″, this is the most snow I can remember in one winter. So I’ve been taking lots of pictures (what else is new).

img_9293.jpg

It was coming down in huge flakes and really heavy all afternoon. Perfect for watching a movie and snuggling with a sick toddler.

img_9299.jpg

I really need to take a photography course. I really wish I could’ve captured the way it was falling.

 img_9300.jpg

 Another sad attempt at the perfect picture. Getting a little better. These aren’t too bad, at least for me.

 img_9301.jpg

Last a picture of the snow piling up quickly on our front porch. Just 5″ at the time I took this picture, early afternoon. We got about 4 to 5 more inches today. Can’t wait to play tomorrow.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

